- Individual Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000
- Total Bodily Injury Liability: $50,000
- Property Damage Liability: $25,000
Are you tired of watching your Arkansas car insurance rates go up every time that you receive your auto insurance renewal documents? If you are ready to exercise your power as a consumer and find more competitive auto insurance rates, you can price the cost of insurance from all of the leading auto insurance companies by entering your zip code in the field at the top of this webpage. Before you start entering your information into the rate comparison tool, you need to take time to understand what types of coverage are available and which coverages are required by law in Arkansas. Here is your straightforward guide to auto insurance in AR so that you can start comparing rates immediately.
How Much Insurance Are You Required to Carry as a Motorist in Arkansas?
Did you know that the mandatory auto insurance requirements vary from state to state? It is important to take the time to understand just how much coverage you are required to carry to register a vehicle and drive in Arkansas before you ever start pricing and comparing Arkansas auto insurance quotes. In Arkansas, drivers are only required by law to carry liability coverage and all other forms of coverage are optional. If your vehicle is registered in the state, you must carry no less than:
- Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000 per person up to $50,000 per accident
- Property Damage Liability: $25,000 per accident
Both Bodily Injury and Property Damage coverages are designed to pay a third-party if you are deemed at fault for an accident. In no way will these coverage options protect you, your passengers, or your own property. You will have to purchase optional forms of coverage to protect yourself. These coverages include: Medical Payments, Uninsured Motorist, Comprehensive, Collision and towing. Take your time to build a comprehensive Arkansas car insurance plan so that you have sufficient coverage every time you start your engine and drive.
What Are the Penalties For Driving Without Insurance in AR?
Would you believe the fact that 14% of drivers in the state of Arkansas are uninsured motorists? This accounts for more than 408,000 drivers on the road throughout the state. Drivers who take the chance of driving without insurance in AR face serious penalties if caught. If you are caught driving without liability insurance from an insurer in the state of Arkansas, you can expect the following:
- Arrest when you are pulled over and do not have insurance
- Loss of driving privileges until you can prove you have liability insurance
- Fines and reinstatement fees
- Suspension of registration
How to Keep Your Insurance Premiums Low
If you are looking for cheap car insurance in AR, you might think that lowering your limits is the best way to save money. While this may lower premiums, sacrificing protection is not the solution. Here are tips on saving money:
- Raise deductibles for comprehensive and collision if you are a risky driver and you need physical damage coverage.
- If you have an extra vehicle, assign one vehicle with low mileage. Assign the riskiest driver to the vehicle with the lowest premium if possible.
- Take advantage of Driver Safety Training, Good Student, Good Driver, and Anti-theft discounts if you are eligible.
- Request a Letter of Experience for a prior insurance discount.
This brief Arkansas auto insurance guide should help you make an educated purchase when buying coverage. Take your time to enter to your zip code at the top of this page, gather all of your information, and retrieve quotes today. Once you have the quotes in front your eyes, modify the quotes to fit your budgetary restrictions and bind the best policy.