- Individual Bodily Injury Liability: $25,000
- Total Bodily Injury Liability: $50,000
- Property Damage Liability: $10,000
Are you tired of watching your Kansas car insurance premiums go up every year? If you answered yes, now is the time to start actively searching for lower auto insurance rates. All too often, drivers in Kansas put off comparing premiums because they believe it takes too much time. Finding cheap car insurance in KS no longer has to be a time-consuming or burdensome chore when you use online rate comparison tools in the comforts of your own home. By entering your zip code in the field at the top of this page, you will be directed to a technologically advanced tool that will give you access to personalized quoted with actual insurance companies in Kansas. Read on to learn what you need to know about Kansas car insurance, and find premiums that will not break the bank.
The Unique Kansas Auto Insurance Requirements
Auto insurance is mandatory in Kansas, and all vehicles registered in the state must be covered by insurance in the state. While the coverage requirements set by state officials vary from state to state, the limits and required coverages in the state of Kansas are very unique. Unlike other states, where only third-party liability cover is required, state-mandated laws in Kansas require that all drivers carry Personal Injury Protection, Liability and Uninsured Motorist Protection as well. The unique minimum coverage requirements that must be met are as follows:
- Bodily Injury: $25,000 per person/$50,000 per accident
- Property Damage: $10,000 per accident
Personal Injury (No Fault Insurance)
- $4500 per person for medical expenses
- $900 per month loss of income
- $25 per day for in-home care
- $2000 for funeral expenses
- $4500 in rehabilitation coverage
- Survivor benefits of $900 per month for loss of income
- $25,000 per person/$50,000 per accident
The auto insurance requirements in Kansas are designed to protect third-party drivers, you, and your passengers. In addition to protecting your assets, carrying the required coverages will protect you from other drivers who fail to comply with state insurance laws. While Kansas officials do require more than most other state officials, you should consider carrying higher limits and optional physical damage cover to ensure you have sufficient cover. Take your time to price the cost of higher limits, explore your options, and you can find lower rates without sacrificing your protection.
Tips for Finding Low Insurance Premiums in KS
You do not have to select the lowest coverage limits just to keep your premiums low. If you want to find more affordable auto insurance in KS, here are some tips to keep in mind:
- Shop around and price the cost of insurance with several different Kansas insurers.
- Be sure to review your renewal every year for errors.
- Pay premiums in full to receive a discount.
- Raise your physical damage deductibles if you need comprehensive and collision cover.
- Insure every vehicle in your household with the same carrier for multi-car discounts.
- Take driver education courses for additional discounts as a young driver or a senior driver.
Stop sitting around and paying high premiums and start searching for lower premiums. By entering your information in the rate comparison tool, you can gain access to several Kansas auto insurance quotes today. Let the insurance companies compete for your business and choose the best rates offered by the best company.